Errata and Clarifications: DP 038 Copycat

Published on June 4th, 2014

Greetings HeroClix Fans,

We are issuing errata and providing clarification for #038 CopyCat from the recently released Marvel HeroClix: Deadpool set.

Original Wording: INFILTRATE MY ENEMIES: Before placing characters in your starting area, you may choose an opposing character that is 100 points or less. Copycat becomes friendly to that character’s force and that character becomes friendly to your force. Any game effects assigned to each of them is now assigned to the other. When Copycat fails a roll for Shape Change or uses Regeneration, after actions resolve, this effect ends and any game effects assigned to each of them is now assigned to the other.

New Wording: INFILTRATE MY ENEMIES: Before placing characters in your starting area, you may choose an opposing character that is 100 points or less not named Copycat. Copycat becomes friendly to that character’s force and that character becomes friendly to your force. Any game effects assigned to each of them is now assigned to the other. When Copycat fails a roll for Shape Change, uses Regeneration, or is knocked out, after actions resolve, this effect ends and any game effects assigned to each of them is now assigned to the other.

Clarifications:
Placement: Copycat physically begins the game in the starting area of the opposing player and is placed by that player just like any other character on their force. The chosen figure begins the game in the choosing player’s starting area just like any other character on their force.

Scoring: Copycat and the chosen character become members of the opposing force for scoring purposes. This means that when Copycat is Ko’ed with INFILTRATE MY ENEMIES still in effect, the player opposing Copycat would score her Victory Points. Similarly, when the chosen figure is KO’ed with INFILTRATE MY ENEMIES still in effect, the player opposing the chosen figure will score its Victory Points.

Effect Ends: INFILTRATE MY ENEMIES ends in a number of ways, all of which are stipulated in the power. The effect ends when Copycat fails a Shape Change roll, uses Regeneration, or is knocked out. The effect DOES NOT end if the chosen figure is knocked out.

As always, thank you for your continued interest and support,
The WizKids Team

Comments are closed.

©2016 NECA/WizKids LLC. All rights reserved. The marks and logos for Mage Knight, Pirates of the Spanish Main, Quarriors, HeroClix, Shuffling the Deck, Dice Building Game, Combat Dial, TabApp, and WizKids are trademarks of NECA/WizKids LLC. All other trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.
Privacy Policy - Terms of Use